Academics/Programs » Grade Reports

Grade Reports

 

Beginning in 2012-13, student progress and report cards will no longer be printed and mailed home to students at BOHS. Parents and guardians will have the ability to access and print student progress information through the Aeries Parent Portal.

Aeries Parent Portal gives parents the ability to monitor student achievement in their classes in real time, thus opening the door for timely intervention. Login information for the Portal is emailed to the contact email given when enrolling new students. Parents or guardians who need assistance to establish their Aeries Parent Portal account can contact the Data Technician for help. 

Parents or guardians who do not have access to the Internet are able to request a student progress report from the Data Technician in the Main Office. All grade reporting periods and deadlines for teachers are listed below. All grades should be posted under the "Grades" tab the day after grades are due. Please note that teacher Aeries Gradebook information has real time information and may not match the letter grade posted under the "Grades" tab. Keep in mind that those grades posted under the "Grades" tab are a snapshot of student progress as reported on the timeline below. Quarter grades are used to determine co-curricular eligibility. Only final semester grades are posted on a student's transcript. If you have questions about student grades, please contact the teacher of the course. 

GRADE REPORTING DATES 2018-19 (Aeries Portal)

Brea Olinda High School

1st Marking Period (M1) – Progress Report

Friday, September 28 End of Marking Period

Tuesday, October 2 Deadline for Posting Grades 

2nd Marking Period (M2) – Quarter Report (Note: Grades determine eligibility for co-curricular participation.)

Thursday, October 25 End of Marking Period

Tuesday, October 30 Deadline for Posting Grades

3rd Marking Period (M3) – Progress Report

Friday, November 30 End of Marking Period

Tuesday, December 4 Deadline for Posting Grades

4th Marking Period (M4) – Semester Report (Note: Grades posted on the transcript and determine eligibility for co-curricular participation.)

Thursday, January 24, 2019 End of Marking Period

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Deadline for Posting Grades

5th Marking Period (M5) – Progress Report

Friday, March 1 End of Marking Period

Tuesday, March 5 Deadline for Posting Grades

6th Marking Period (M6) – Quarter Report (Note: Grades determine eligibility for co-curricular participation.)

Friday, March 29 End of Marking Period

Tuesday, April 2 Deadline for Posting Grades

7th Marking Period (M7) – Progress Report

Friday, May 3 End of Marking Period

Tuesday, May 7 Deadline for Posting Grades

8th Marking Period (M8) – Semester Report (Note: Grades posted on the transcript and determine eligibility for co-curricular participation.)

Thursday, June 13 End of Marking Period

Friday, June 14 Deadline for Posting Grades